Sign up
Quantellect · Congress · Politician Profile
Q Score Rank#24 of 77

John Fetterman Stock Trades

U.S. Senator · Democrat-PA
UnknownCommunication ServicesTechnology

Congressional Stock Trades & Disclosures

John Fetterman is a U.S. Senator, a Democrat representing PA. As of August 2026, Quantellect has tracked 95 disclosed stock trades across 8 companies, representing $809.05K in disclosed transaction value, each filed publicly under the STOCK Act.

John Fetterman portrait

Trading summary

John Fetterman

Q Score
70Strong
Estimated profit results · 2Y
Q Score rank
#24 of 77
Profitability rank · by return %: #7 of 77
Profit win rate (2Y)
100%
8 of 8 priced buys up · unrealized
vs S&P 500 (2Y)
+34.0%
+$22K estimated excess profit
Latest disclosed trade
Sell · Ticker unavailable
Traded 24 JUL 2026 · Disclosed 10 AUG 2026

About John Fetterman's congressional trading

John Fetterman

Senator John Fetterman's disclosed trading record runs to 95 transactions dated between January 24, 2023 and July 24, 2026, and the overwhelming majority of it is not stock at all. It is corporate and municipal debt. Notes and bonds from insurers, utilities, industrials and telecom issuers make up the bulk of the filings, with purchases and full sales appearing throughout the record. The one clear break from that pattern came in late March 2026, when a single disclosure showed purchases of Alphabet, Microsoft, Amazon, Micron Technology and Erie Indemnity stock, alongside a full sale of AT&T, all within a four-day window.

Purchases have outpaced sales across the full record, 64 to 31, and every sale in the disclosed data is logged as a "Sale (Full)," meaning the record reports complete rather than partial sales. Activity appears in every year covered by the data: 31 transactions in 2023 (28 purchases, 3 sales), 15 in 2024 (9 purchases, 6 sales), 27 in 2025 (16 purchases, 11 sales) and 22 so far in 2026 (11 purchases, 11 sales). The balance shifted from a strong purchase skew in 2023 to a more even mix of purchases and sales in the following years.

A Fixed-Income Trading Record With an Equity Exception

The sector tally on file makes the composition explicit. Of the 95 disclosed transactions, 86 are classified as "Unknown" sector. The classified activity splits across four sectors: three transactions in Communication Services, three in Information Technology, two in Financials and one in Consumer Discretionary. The debt activity often includes same-day or near-same-day purchases and full sales. On July 19, 2024, a purchase of a Concentrix Corp note maturing in 2033 landed on the same disclosure as a full sale of a Concentrix note maturing in 2028. On April 10, 2026, a full sale of a Nationwide Financial Services note coincided with a purchase of an Athene Holding bond. On June 16, 2026, two utility notes, from NiSource and Eversource Energy, were purchased on the same day. Two Barclays Bank PLC index-linked notes purchased on October 26, 2023 were each disclosed in the $15,001-$50,000 range. The individual stock transactions described below were each reported in the $1,001-$15,000 range.

The March 2026 Equity Cluster

The equity activity that stands out from this record arrived on a disclosure covering trades dated March 27 and March 30, 2026, and filed April 3, 2026. Erie Indemnity, the Erie, Pennsylvania-based managing attorney-in-fact for the Erie Insurance Exchange, and Microsoft were each purchased twice, on both March 27 and March 30. Alphabet's Class C shares, Amazon and Micron Technology were each purchased once, on March 30. AT&T was fully sold on March 27, the same day as one of the Microsoft and Erie Indemnity purchases. Alphabet also appears earlier in the record with a single purchase on May 15, 2025, making it one of the more frequently disclosed securities in the data. Micron makes semiconductor memory and storage products; Amazon spans e-commerce, advertising and AWS cloud infrastructure; Microsoft spans productivity software, cloud services and AI tools built around Copilot; Alphabet's business runs through Google Services, Google Cloud and its Other Bets segment. These are companies whose scale and news flow investors track closely regardless of who else is buying or selling them. The earliest transaction in the entire disclosed record, a full sale of MRO stock on January 24, 2023, carries a ticker but no company name or sector in the underlying data. Since the March 2026 cluster, no further equity purchases or sales appear in the record; the disclosures from April through the most recent filing, covering trades through July 24, 2026 and filed August 10, 2026, are fixed-income only, including full bond sales and purchases of NiSource, Eversource Energy and Expedia Group notes.

Attribution across this record deserves a direct note. Of the 95 transactions, 93 carry an attribution code of "UNKNOWN," meaning the filing data does not specify whose account executed the trade. Only two transactions are attributed to anyone specifically: a Freeport-McMoRan note and a Nokia Corp note, both purchased in June 2024 and both coded "DC" for dependent child. Those two trades were also reported on a paper filing rather than the standard electronic report. No transaction in the disclosed history carries a "SELF," spouse or joint attribution code, so none of the activity described above, including the March 2026 equity purchases, can be characterized as a personal trading decision on the available data.

Disclosure and Data Notes

This profile is built from official congressional financial disclosure filings and reflects transaction-level reporting required under the Stop Trading on Congressional Knowledge Act of 2012 and Senate Select Committee on Ethics disclosure guidance. Every figure above describes a disclosed transaction. Amounts reflect the disclosed reporting range rather than an exact dollar value. Attribution follows the code reported on each filing: "DC" denotes a dependent child, and "UNKNOWN" indicates the filing data did not specify whose account was involved. Nothing in this profile should be read as investment advice or as a comment on any individual's motive for buying or selling a given security. Data and analysis provided by Quantellect.

Trading activity

Trades
95
Companies
8
Disclosed Vol
$809.05K
Buys
64
67%
Sells
31
33%
Buy / Sell
2.06
ratio

Estimated trading profits

The 2Y view uses the same buy-only, priced trade inputs as the Q Score.

Estimated unrealized profit+$37K
Estimated excess vs S&P 500+$22K (+34.0%)
Win rate100% (8 of 8 buys up)
Average return+57.4%

Based on 8 of 15 disclosed buys with pricing coverage.

Sep 8, 2024 to Sep 8, 2026

Estimated unrealized profit is based on disclosed buy transactions, estimated trade price, and the latest priced-through date. It does not account for later sales, taxes, commissions, slippage, exact execution price, or full portfolio position size. This is descriptive research, not investment advice, and not an allegation of wrongdoing.

Where the Money Sits

share of disclosed trades · top sectors

Periodic Transaction Report filings

CompanyTypeSizeTradedEst. priceChange
Hasbro Inc Note Rate/Coupon: 3.55% Matures: 2026-11-19
Sell$1,001 - $15,00024 JUL 2026
Freeport McMoran Rate/Coupon: 9.5% Matures: 2031-06-01
Sell$1,001 - $15,00024 JUL 2026
Venus Tex Independent Sch Dist Rate/Coupon: 5.25% Matures: 2055-08-15
Sell$1,001 - $15,00007 JUL 2026
Cheniere Energy Partners L P Note Rate/Coupon: 4.5% Matures: 2029-10-01
Sell$1,001 - $15,00024 JUN 2026
EVERSOURCE ENERGY SER A NOTE Rate/Coupon: 6.1% Matures: 2056-08-15
Buy$1,001 - $15,00016 JUN 2026
NISOURCE INC NOTE Rate/Coupon: 6.95% Matures: 2054-11-30
Buy$1,001 - $15,00016 JUN 2026
EXPEDIA GROUP INC NOTE Rate/Coupon: 5.5% Matures: 2036-04-15
Buy$1,001 - $15,00006 MAY 2026
BLACKSTONE SECD LENDING FD NOTE Rate/Coupon: 5.35% Matures: 2038-04-13
Sell$1,001 - $15,00013 APR 2026
ATHENE HOLDING LTD BOND Rate/Coupon: 6.875% Matures: 2055-06-28
Buy$1,001 - $15,00010 APR 2026
Nationwide Finl Svcs Inc Note Rate/Coupon: 6.75% Matures: 2087-05-15
Sell$1,001 - $15,00010 APR 2026
Prev1
Go to

Congressional trading news

The latest news on congressional stock trading, across all members, will appear here as our newsroom publishes it.

John Fetterman congressional trading FAQ

Can John Fetterman legally trade stocks?

Yes. Members of Congress are permitted to buy and sell stocks, but the 2012 STOCK Act requires them to publicly disclose each transaction, generally within 45 days. Quantellect compiles John Fetterman's disclosures so the public can review them.

Where does Quantellect get John Fetterman's trading data?

Every trade shown is sourced from official Periodic Transaction Reports filed under the STOCK Act. Amounts are reported as ranges, and estimated prices and post-trade returns are derived from end-of-day market data.

How can I track John Fetterman's stock trades?

Quantellect tracks every stock trade John Fetterman discloses under the STOCK Act on this page, including the company, the disclosed amount range, and post-trade performance. New filings appear here as they are reported, generally within 45 days of the trade.

How many stock trades has John Fetterman disclosed?

Quantellect has tracked 95 disclosed trades by John Fetterman across 8 companies.

Which stocks does John Fetterman trade most?

John Fetterman's most frequently disclosed positions are ERIE (2 disclosed trades), GOOG (2 disclosed trades), MSFT (2 disclosed trades), AMZN (1 disclosed trade), MRO (1 disclosed trade), and MU (1 disclosed trade), followed by T. The full list of companies and individual filings is shown on this page.

Which sectors does John Fetterman invest in?

Communication Services is the heaviest sector in John Fetterman's classified disclosures, covering 3 disclosed trades. The full sector breakdown is shown on this page and is derived from the companies behind each disclosed transaction.

What was John Fetterman's most recent stock disclosure?

John Fetterman most recently sold Hasbro Inc Note Rate/Coupon: 3.55% Matures: 2026-11-19 in July 2026, according to public STOCK Act filings tracked by Quantellect.

What is John Fetterman's Quantellect Score?

John Fetterman has a Quantellect Score of 70 out of 100 (Strong). The score ranks members by the estimated unrealized results of their disclosed buys over the last 24 months, weighting estimated total profit, profit versus the S&P 500, and win rate. It is a descriptive research signal, not investment advice or an allegation of unlawful trading.

How much has John Fetterman made trading stocks?

Quantellect estimates John Fetterman's disclosed buys show an estimated unrealized profit of $28,430 over the trailing 12 months, based on priced disclosed buy transactions through September 4, 2026. This is an estimate and does not account for later sales, taxes, commissions, slippage, exact execution price, or full portfolio position size. It is descriptive research, not investment advice or an allegation of wrongdoing.

Browse all members of Congress who trade stocksSee which stocks Congress tradesCongressional trading overview

Trades reflect disclosures filed under the STOCK Act and are provided for informational purposes only, not investment advice. Amounts are ranges from official filings; estimated prices and post-trade returns are derived from end-of-day market data and may be revised as filings are amended.