Donald J. Trump disclosure reported a purchase involving ResMed Inc (NYSE: RMD)
Donald J. Trump OGE disclosure · RMD · filed May 8, 2026
An account covered by Donald J. Trump's public financial disclosure reported a purchase involving ResMed Inc (RMD) in the amount range of $1,001 - $15,000 on March 23, 2026. Filings associated with Donald J. Trump disclosed 4 other RMD transactions (3 purchases and 1 sale) in the 12 months before this trade. The OGE Form 278-T was filed on May 8, 2026; view the official filing. The disclosure does not by itself establish that Donald J. Trump personally selected or executed the transaction.
Follow this and other public OGE disclosures on the Quantellect Trump Stock Tracker. For Donald J. Trump's available filing history, visit Donald J. Trump's full disclosure tracker. Browse congressional disclosures involving RMD tracked by Quantellect.
Key points
- The OGE Form 278-T reported a purchase involving RMD in the amount range of $1,001 - $15,000 on March 23, 2026.
- The filing was submitted 46 days after the reported transaction; it does not identify personal selection or execution.
- The asset description in the filing reads 'ResMed Inc..'
- Filings associated with Donald J. Trump disclosed 4 other RMD transactions (3 purchases and 1 sale) in the 12 months before this trade.
What transaction did the OGE filing report for RMD?
The OGE Form 278-T Periodic Transaction Report covers a purchase involving RMD on March 23, 2026. The filed amount range is $1,001 - $15,000. The asset description reads 'ResMed Inc.', as submitted by the filer. The report was submitted on May 8, 2026. Under the Ethics in Government Act, periodic transaction reports are due within 30 days of receiving notification of a reportable transaction and no later than 45 days after the transaction.
| Disclosure subject | Action | Ticker | Amount | Trade date | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Donald J. Trump | Buy | RMD | $1,001 - $15,000 | March 23, 2026 | May 8, 2026 |
What other RMD trades has Donald J. Trump disclosed in the past 12 months?
Filings associated with Donald J. Trump disclosed 4 other RMD transactions (3 purchases and 1 sale) in the 12 months before this trade.
| Trade date | Action | Owner | Amount | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 17, 2026 | Sell | Covered account | $100,001 - $250,000 | View OGE filing |
| March 11, 2026 | Buy | Covered account | $15,001 - $50,000 | View OGE filing |
| March 2, 2026 | Buy | Covered account | $50,001 - $100,000 | View OGE filing |
| January 6, 2026 | Buy | Covered account | $100,001 - $250,000 | View OGE filing |
What does the filing show, and what does it not show?
The filing reports a purchase involving RMD in the amount range of $1,001 - $15,000 for an account covered by Donald J. Trump's disclosure. It does not establish Donald J. Trump's total holdings in RMD, any realized gain or loss, or the reasons for the transaction. The asset description reads 'ResMed Inc.', as submitted by the filer; that label is reproduced without adding a legal or regulatory interpretation. The filing does not state why the transaction occurred or establish who selected or executed it, and this article draws no connection between the transaction and any official action. Filings associated with Donald J. Trump disclosed 4 other RMD transactions (3 purchases and 1 sale) in the 12 months before this trade. Quantellect tracks how disclosed purchases have performed, but does not treat exchanges as buys or sells.
Which congressional filers also disclosed RMD?
For market context, Quantellect's current database lists these recent RMD congressional disclosures. Owner labels come from each congressional filing row; an official filing link appears only when it is available in that source data.
| Member | Party | Action | Amount | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rohit Khanna Spouse | D House | Buy | $1,001 - $15,000 | September 4, 2026Filing unavailable |
| Rohit Khanna Spouse | D House | Sell | $1,001 - $15,000 | July 6, 2026Filing unavailable |
| Rohit Khanna Spouse | D House | Buy | $1,001 - $15,000 | July 6, 2026Filing unavailable |
| Rohit Khanna Spouse | D House | Buy | $1,001 - $15,000 | June 9, 2026Filing unavailable |
| Rohit Khanna Spouse | D House | Sell | $1,001 - $15,000 | June 9, 2026Filing unavailable |
How has the disclosed trading associated with Donald J. Trump performed?
Market-derived estimates and research signals, where available, are shown only in the live data cards on this page. They are not facts reported in the OGE filing and are not used to characterize the disclosed transaction in this article.
All Donald J. Trump RMD trades
Estimated profit is shown for buys only, marked to the latest close. It is an estimate and does not net later sells, taxes, or fees.
Frequently asked questions
What transaction did Donald J. Trump's OGE filing report for RMD?
The public financial disclosure reported a purchase involving RMD on March 23, 2026. It does not by itself establish that Donald J. Trump personally selected or executed the transaction. Official OGE filing
What amount was reported for the RMD transaction?
The OGE Form 278-T reports $1,001 - $15,000 for the transaction. Filed amounts are ranges, not exact transaction values.
When did the transaction occur, and when was it filed?
The reported transaction date is March 23, 2026, and the OGE Form 278-T was filed on May 8, 2026.
Where can I see Donald J. Trump's other public disclosures?
Quantellect lists the available OGE transaction history on Donald J. Trump's disclosure tracker. Donald J. Trump disclosure tracker
What is an OGE Form 278-T?
It is the periodic transaction report used by covered executive branch public financial disclosure filers to report qualifying purchases, sales, and exchanges. U.S. Office of Government Ethics guidance
When is an OGE periodic transaction report due?
Under the Ethics in Government Act, the report is due within 30 days of receiving notification of a reportable transaction and no later than 45 days after the transaction. U.S. Office of Government Ethics guidance
Does the filing show a complete live portfolio or exact transaction value?
No. The form reports covered transactions and value ranges. It is not a complete live portfolio and does not state an exact transaction value. OGE Form 278-T guidance
Donald J. Trump disclosure tracker·See which stocks Congress trades·Congressional trading overview
Transactions reflect public OGE Form 278-T disclosures under the Ethics in Government Act and are provided for informational purposes only, not investment advice. Amounts are ranges from official filings; estimated prices and post-transaction returns are derived from end-of-day market data and may be revised as filings are amended.

